When users send hours to approve, the approver gets blocked if he does not approve or disapprove the hours between the day sent and the tolerance defined. However in some environments the approvers should not be blocked and in order to have both ways, a setting in the User has been created where you can define if the User should or not be blocked regarding hours to approve.
Although the user does not have the timesheet block enabled we will receive notifications from the system regarding the hours he should approve.
- In the User form set on the "Timesheets To Approve Block Enabled" off
- Set 0 days on the "Timesheet To approve Tolerance"
- Enter with a user.
- Go to the Timesheet grid and enter time.
- Send the hours to approve.
- Login as the responsible for the user Timesheet entries.
- Check if any notifications have been sent.
- Verify that the user has not been blocked in the system.