There are instances where time logged to one Project/Job needs to be transferred to another.
This process is controlled by a role (TransferSave) usually given to Admin users and can be used to transfer time from:
- Projects to Projects
- Projects to Jobs
- Jobs to Jobs
- Jobs to Projects
Summarised below are the steps required to transfer time:
- Locate the Project/Job you want to transfer time and go to the detail view.
- Click on the Timesheets tab that will display all time logged to the Job.
- Select the timesheet entries you want to transfer by clicking on the check box for each individual line. You can also select all hours by clicking on the column header's checkbox.
- By enabling the header filter you can also filter the information using other criteria, for example, "Created By" or "Date".
- After selecting the hours, click on the Transfer icon (pencil) to search for the destination Project/Job you want the hours to be transferred to. Select the Project/Job and click on the option "Ok".
- Once you select "Ok", you'll receive a message saying that the hours have been successfully transferred.
- In case you’ve selected time entries to transfer outside the duration of the destination Project/Job, you'll receive an error message. In this particular case, the dates will need to be adjusted.
- Locate the destination Project/Job then go to the "Timesheets" tab to check the transferred time.