Some users were not being blocked in the AD due to mapping errors or accessing permissions to users OU.
In some cases, no users would be blocked if the permission to one of the users' OU was missing.
Prevent Future Issues
When the AD Blocker tries to block users and an error occurs, it will be logged and marked as attempted to be blocked.
After 3 attempts the user will be permanently in the User Blacklist and its blocking skipped until the error has been fixed and the user removed manually from the blacklist.
The error message will only be logged if the AD Blocker was updated to version 1.1.6.
Otherwise, the description will be empty.
- The new AD Blocker version (1.1.6) must be deployed
- Import "Users BlackList" workspace from the store
Treating error messages
- Access Denied - Add permission in the AD to manage user's OU
- Not found - Fix the AD Username in user's profile
- Setup a user to be blocked
- Map the user incorrectly
- Wait for the AD Blocker to attempt to block the user
- Check the error message
- Fix the user and remove it from Blacklist
- The user should be blocked
The administrator should go to Users Blacklist and remove all the blacklisted users.
Every time the AD Blocker runs the log is saved, where a file will be created the first time it runs in the month, and during that month all log data will be preserved in that file.